Levies from 2009/10 to 2017/18

Under the current funding arrangements set up by the Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) and the Prudential Regulation Authority (PRA), there are six broad funding classes:

  • deposits
  • general insurance
  • life and pensions
  • investments
  • home finance
  • debt management

With the exception of deposits, these six broad classes are divided into sub-classes based on provider/intermediation activities. See the levy for each of these sub-classes since 2009/10 up to 2017/18 in FSCS levies raised since 2009/10 (pdf 52KB).